Skip all navigation Skip to page navigation

DHHS Home | A-Z Site Map | Divisions | About Us | Contacts

NC Department of Health and Human Services
NC Division of Public Health
N.C. Public Health Home
 
 

Public Health Preparedness & Response

Staff and Subject Matter Experts

PHP&R Main Office
225 N.McDowell Street
1902 Mail Service Center
Raleigh, NC 27699-1902
Main No. 919-546-1820
Fax. 919-715-2246
Vacant
Branch Head and Bioterrorism Coordinator
Preparedness System Coordination
Pandemic Flu Planning
919-546-1821
Mary Waldron
Program Assistant
PHP&R Travel and Reimbursement
Point of Contact for New Regional Staff
919-546-1839
mary.waldron@dhhs.nc.gov
LaQuana Palmer
Health Educator
Intrastate Crisis Communication Enhancement Network (ICCE Net)
Local Information Teams (LIT)
Public Health Crisis Emergency Risk Communication Training
919-546-1840
laquana.r.palmer@dhhs.nc.gov
Brian Combs
Industrial Hygiene Consultant
Respiratory Protection Programs
Public Health Chemical Response
919-546-1823
brian.combs@dhhs.nc.gov
Aaron Fleischauer
Career Epidemiology Field Officer, CDC
919-546-1835
aaron.fleischauer@dhhs.nc.gov
Vacant
Telecommunications Coordinator
Telecommunications Plans & Exercises
Mobile Radio Training, Programming & Equipment maintenance
GETS Card Point of Contact
PHP&R Listserv(s) Administrator
919-546-1828
Beth Blaise
Subrecipient Grant Monitor
Electronic Monthly Reporting reviews
Quarterly Narrative Report reviews
Consulting & Monitoring assistance
Onsite Monitoring visits/reviews
919-546-1832
marybeth.blaise@dhhs.nc.gov
Vacant
SNS, CRI and CHEMPACK Coordinator
Strategic National Stockpile (SNS) Plans & Exercises
SNS Multidisciplinary Training
Potassium Iodide (KI) Program
Pandemic Anti-virals and Vaccine
919-546-1822
Vernalette Rosa
Program Assistant/Training Coordinator
919-546-1830
vernalette.rosa@dhhs.nc.gov
Wayne Mixon
Operations Manager
PHP&R Budget Management
PHP&R Administrative Services Coordination
Agreement Addenda & Prior Approvals
PHP&R Contracts Administration & Compliance
Management Reviews
919-546-1831
wayne.mixon@dhhs.nc.gov
Michelle Clancy
Public Health Program Manager
Strategic National Stockpile (SNS) Planning
Plan Writing and Reviews
919-546-1833
michelle.clancy@dhhs.nc.gov
Kimberly Clement
Public Health Program Manager
Strategic Planner Program Implementation and Evaluation
919-546-1825
kimberly.clement@dhhs.nc.gov
Kristen Bassett
Business Services Coordinator
919-546-1827
kristen.bassett@dhhs.nc.gov
Tyler Pearce
Medical Logistician
Medical Countermeasures (MCM) Logistics
CHEMPACK Logistics
919-546-1829
tyler.pearce@dhhs.nc.gov
  Christine Mullarkey-Campbell
Emergency Management Planner / Mass Fatality Manager
919-546-1834
christine.mullarkey@dhhs.nc.gov

Back to top

Central Regional Office (See list of counties in this region.)
225 McDowell Street
Raleigh, NC 27609
Main No. 919-649-8250
Fax No. 919-715-2246
Yalonda Galloway
Program Consultant
919-627-0016
yalonda.galloway@dhhs.nc.gov
 
Ben Midyette
Industrial Hygiene Consultant
919-210-2177
ben.midyette@dhhs.nc.gov
Dawn Goodwin
Pharmacist
919-210-3186
dawn.goodwin@dhhs.nc.gov
Linda A. White
Program Support Specialist
919-208-8190
linda.a.white@dhhs.nc.gov
Wendy Boggs
Training / Exercise Facilitator
704-956-7040
wendy.boggs@dhhs.nc.gov

Back to top

Cities Readiness Initiative (CRI) Regional Office (See list of counties in this region.)
5501 Executive Center Drive, Suite 209
Charlotte, N.C. 28212
Main No. 704-566-2803
Fax No. 704-566-2806
Vacant
Training/Exercise Facilitator
State Exercise Facilitator
Valerie Lott
Industrial Hygiene Consultant
704-566-2809
valerie.lott@dhhs.nc.gov
Ashley Ward Peluso
Pharmacist
704-566-2805
ashley.wardpeluso@dhhs.nc.gov
Desiré Dixon
Program Support Specialist
704-566-2804
desire.dixon@dhhs.nc.gov

Back to top

Eastern Regional Office (See list of counties in this region.)
2561 Mill Street
Winterville, N.C. 28590
Office No. 252-355-9093
Fax No. 252-355-9097
Shanae Godley
Planning Consultant
252-373-4904
shanae.godley@dhhs.nc.gov
Adrian Cox
Training/Exercise Facilitator
252-373-4835
adrian.cox@dhhs.nc.gov
Christa Radford
Industrial Hygiene Consultant
252-331-9489
christa.radford@dhhs.nc.gov
Timothy Davis
Pharmacist
252-822-2477
tim.davis@dhhs.nc.gov
Deedee Leggett
Program Support Specialist
252-903-2311
deedee.leggett@dhhs.nc.gov
 

Back to top

Western Regional Office (See list of counties in this region.)
31 College Place; Suite D203
Asheville, N.C. 28801
Office No. 828-250-3826
Fax No. 828-250-2356
Terri Arrington
Planning Consultant
828-250-3825
terri.s.arrington@dhhs.nc.gov
Olivia Whitman
Planning Consultant
828-250-3822
olivia.d.whitman@dhhs.nc.gov
Keith Rowland
Industrial Hygiene Consultant
828-250-3824
keith.rowland@dhhs.nc.gov
William Krepps
Pharmacist
828-250-3823
william.krepps@dhhs.nc.gov
Vacant
Program Support Specialist
828-250-3826
 

Back to top